WHO World No Tobacco Day 2020 Award to Dr. Ghazi Zaatari

What do we know about COVID-19?
March 16, 2020
AUB Holds the WHO World No Tobacco Day 2020 Award Ceremony
July 15, 2020

We’re proud to announce that Dr Ghazi Zaatari, Interim Dean, Faculty of Medicine, American University of Beirut, Professor and Chair; The Waterpipe Tobacco Smoking Knowledge Hub Director based at AUBMC – American University of Beirut Medical Center American University of Beirut (AUB) has been awarded the prestigious World No Tobacco Day 2020 award – one of the Eastern Mediterranean Region awardees winners.

Every year, WHO recognizes individuals or organizations in each of the six WHO Regions for their accomplishments in the area of tobacco control. This recognition takes the form of WHO Director-General Special Recognition Award and World No Tobacco Day Awards.

Check the World No Tobacco Day 2020 awards – the winners list by clicking on the link below: